WATCH: Westlife announce comeback tour and new music

Credit: Sky News

Westlife have just announced they are getting back together. They have confirmed they will release new music and embark on a huge stadium tour next year.

After weeks of speculation, the lads announced the news via social media. Band members, Kian Egan, Nicky Byrne, Mark Feehily and Shane Filan told fans: “We’ll be seeing you soon."

Watch the announcement video below.

It's been six years since the band parted ways. The reunion marks the 20th anniversary of the band starting in 1998.

Take a trip down a memory lane here...


Join the Thank Q Club

Sign up for the Thank Q Club and receive exclusive offers, fun competitions and amazing prizes - it's quick and easy to do!

Sign Up Log In

Listen on the go

Download the Q Radio app to keep listening, wherever you are! It's available on Apple and Android devices.

Download from the App Store Download from Google Play